formed 08: Beins • Capece • Davies • Nakamura - SLW

Following on the critically lauded IJ, Formed is pleased to announce SLW, a quartet featuring Burkhard Beins, Lucio Capece, Rhodri Davies, and Toshimaru Nakamura. The album captures these improvisors at their finest, blending their unique approaches to improvisation into a dynamic field. The great creative range of these performers gives the single improvisation an episodic feel, with layers of interaction and frames of sound moving around each other.

North American Ordering
International Ordering